top of page
Search
  • zabr3382

Webventure Statement

Video games have been around for awhile and have grown tremendously. For my webventure I wanted it to feel like there we many paths and an openness to it like some more open games. I wanted it to feel like an old school Zelda adventure but incorporated elements from some of my favorite themes. I tried to make the progression go further into the visual progress of video games. The inclusion of regularly used tropes in video games was represented in the princess (Mario and Zelda fans alike). Every path was going to end bittersweet, this captures the end of games like Dark Souls. Crossing the ocean likens to H.P Lovecraft, consciousness is separated by water.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Daydream Animation

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7hHj1OjfoZ0&feature=youtu.be

bottom of page